Christmas for refugees


Over 60 million people worldwide are on the run –
half of whom are children.

Only few of them have managed to find security in Europe and have found shelter in overcrowded refugee camps. Often having become orphans, wounded and heavily traumatized, the horror of war affects the children the hardest. How they will manage to cope with these traumatic experiences, is highly depending on the living conditions, the care and the protection they experience in the phase after their escape.


And that’s where we want to start our project "Christmas for refugees", to do our small share in making a better life possible for these children.


It's our goal to,

collect as many children´s toys as possible until Christmas and to personally hand out these toys during the Christmas holidays in the refugee camps. This way we can be certain that all those donations really completely reach the little protégés.



"Christmas for refugees" runs voluntarily –
no costs for the committee and administration

 

Transparency is important to us – for this reason a blog has been created where all the news and donations will be entered. Donors and helpers are welcome to support us on-site or receive imagery of the child receiving the presents.


And this is how you can help us:

Tidy out your attics, basements or children's rooms for well-preserved and functioning toys and either send them to us by post, bring them to us personally, or let us collect them within a radius of 30 km.

 

We will take care of the cleaning, the classification to age and gender and the wrapping of the toys, as well as getting in touch with the social council and the local refugee council.


We now hope for your energetic support by helping us with
donations, publicity, Facebook-likes etc.

Christmas for refugees

Weihnachten für Flüchtlinge


Über 60 Millionen Menschen sind weltweit auf der Flucht -
die Hälfte davon sind Kinder.

Ein paar wenige davon haben es bis in das sichere Europa geschafft und sind nun in völlig überfüllten Flüchtlingsheimen untergekommen. Vielfach verwaist, verwundet und schwer traumatisiert trifft die Kriegsgewalt die Kinder am härtesten. Wie sehr es ihnen gelingt, diese traumatischen Erfahrungen zu verarbeiten, ist in hohem Maße abhängig von den Lebensbedingungen, der Zuwendung und dem Schutz in der Nachfluchtphase.

Und genau da möchten wir mit unserem Projekt "Christmas for refugees" ansetzen und unseren kleinen Teil dazu beitragen den Kindern ein schöneres Leben zu ermöglichen.

Unser Ziel ist es,

bis Weihnachten so viel Kinderspielsachen wie möglich zu sammeln und an den Weihnachtsfeiertagen in den Flüchtlingsheimen selbst zu verteilen. Nur so können wir uns sicher sein, dass  all die Spenden auch wirklich in vollem Umfang bei den kleinen Schützlingen ankommen.


"Christmas for refugees" wird ehrenamtlich ausgeführt -
keine Kosten für Vorstände und Verwaltung.

 

Transparenz liegt uns am Herzen, daher wird paralell ein Blog erstellt indem sämtliche Neuigkeiten und Spenden eingetragen werden. Spender und Helfer können uns gerne direkt vor Ort unterstützen oder erhalten Bildmaterial von der Beschenkung des Kindes.


Und so könnt Ihr uns helfen:

Dachboden, Keller oder Kinderzimmer ausmisten und gut erhaltenes und funktionstüchtiges Spielzeug entweder auf dem Postweg an uns senden, direkt vorbei bringen oder im Radius von 30km von uns abholen lassen.


 

Wir kümmern uns um die Reinigung, die Klassifizierung nach Alter und Geschlecht, um das Verpacken der Spielsachen und der Kontaktaufnahme zum Sozialreferat und dem Flüchtlingsrat vor Ort.

 

Nun hoffen wir auf Eure tatkräftige Unterstützung in Form von

Spenden, Werbung, Facebook-Likes, etc.